Skip to content

Dear 2010, we need to talk….

February 3, 2010

It’s only February. We started out on a high, we had talked at the end of 2009, I told you about how much I wanted to achieve and we discussed all the things that I would not carry over from 2009. You gave me reassurances that no matter what, all I had to do was take charge and you would support me all the way.

Well, let me tell you something, somebody somewhere forgot we had an agreement! I’m putting you on notice, either you buck up and stop messing with me, or I will formally request for a fast forward to 2011 who I’m sure will take on the challenge.

And before you say it, throwing gadgets at me which only serve to remind me of my pre-menstrual tendencies will not do the trick. I’m not so vain as to need a shiny, fancy, geekgasmic toy like that.

I would be most grateful if you could vacate my stress zones and place yourself firmly within my progress and happiness zone post haste.

Yours,

Too Blessed to wanna stay stressed.

************************************
No LoloBloggs has not lost her senses, but it has gotten to the point where I realise that for meditative purposes, it is important to open my mouth and reject all entities that may believe that I enjoy feeling like an ice-cube in a fur coat; numb, suffocated and melting at a very rapid rate. Naturally, I don’t feel like a ‘date’ has that much power over me, but this is only one outlet….trust me, privately, there are many more….

You may have guessed it’s been a tough first month for this year, however, proactivity is the name of the game. I’ve started to remove my stressors, some I need to root out and chuck permanently, others I need to place to one side until I can emotionally handle, but whichever the case, I must get back to being serene!

A friend of mine studying NLP told me that a very quick psycho-physical way to feel more positive is to look up. Stop looking at the ground wishing you were somewhere else doing something else and look up, straighten your back, raise your eyes and go for it. Simples. I suggest you try it, tomorrow can only be a better day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2010 10:09 am

    the last (wo)man standing is the one who won.. so keep plugging away….

  2. February 7, 2010 1:24 pm

    keep at it hun…i doubt dont for a minute that u’ll make it

Leave a Reply

